EUC Visiting Fellows

The EU Centre receives a visiting fellow every year. Each fellow will spend 4-6 weeks at the Centre, developing a research project on their own or in partnership with local researchers, and contributing to the academic and outreach activities of the Centre. The Fellow would be expected to give one research seminar and a public lecture for the Centre.

Please click on the pictures below to learn more about our visiting fellows.

Dr David Garcia Cantalapiedra (25 August 2017 – 24 September 2017)
Associate Professor, Department of International Law and International Relations at the Universidad Complutense de Madrid (UCM)
Dr Spyros Economides (August 2015 – September 2015)
Associate Professor of European and International Studies, London School of Economics (LSE)
Dr Richard Youngs (October 2014)
Senior Associate, Carnegie Europe and Professor at the University of Warwick
image_CASABONA edited
Dr Salvatore Casabona (September 2013)
Associate Professor of Private Comparative Law and Adjunct Professor of International Trade Law
University of Palermo, Italy
Dr Thomas Christiansen (May 2012)
Professor of European Institutional Politics at Universiteit Maastricht
Professor Stephanie Anderson (April 2012)
Associate Professor of Political Science at the University of Wyoming
Professor Hubert Zimmermann (January to February 2012)
Professor for International Relations, Philipps-University of Marburg
Professor Kurt Hübner (April 2011)
Jean Monnet Chair for European Integration and Global Political Economy and the Chair for German and European Studies at the Institute for European Studies, the University of British Columbia
Dan Steinbock
Dr Dan Steinbock (16 February to 31 March 2011)
Research Director of International Business,
India, China, America Institute (USA)
Dr Katja Weber (November to December 2010)
Associate Professor, Sam Nunn School of International Affairs
Georgia Institute of Technology
Dr Lucian Jora (April 2010)
Research Fellow
Institute of International Relations
Romanian Academy
Dr Nicole Alecu de Flers (Feb 2010)
Institute for European Integration Research
Austrian Academy of Sciences


Like us on Facebook

Follow Us on Social Media

EU Centre in Singapore (@eucentresg)

Jean Monnet Network (@jmncmm)


Join our Mailing List